All Reviews - Lakeview Village

All Reviews

We Appreciate Your Feedback

 

I was handed a pamphlet

I was handed a pamphlet with dozens and dozens of options for rehab when my mom left KUMC. I wanted the best care for her and did some research – LakeView had great reviews and incredible amenities that seemed to fit her needs and more. That was two years ago. My my mom would return to the Eastside Terrace rehab center (and lots of familiar staff to greet her) a couple of times and then transitioned into living full time in the CareCenter as her needs increased. I truly cannot say enough about everything and everyone. Deb works her tail off making sure everything is handled. Including regular communication about my moms needs/appts/future needs/and anything else she’s can do to maximize the experience. The staff interactions(in ALL areas) are always memorable. With the busy load of patients Peter has on his plate, he stopped what he was doing on the computer and ask how MY injured knee was feeling when I was walking by. I told him two weeks earlier and he asked the very next time he saw me. Naomi is always so friendly; she pops in to say hi and makes a point to tell me how sweet she thinks my dog is. :)) My mom can’t say enough about James! She isn’t too savvy with technology and James has helped my mom countless times in the “IT dept” when she can’t figure out Facebook on her kindle. 🙂 Thank-you for the endless patience, love, kindness, compassion, and commitment to the residents, families and my mama. It really means a lot and definitely doesn’t go unnoticed. Knowing she’s surrounded with such kind staff, it has made this transaction easier. LakeView goes above and beyond and they always lead with an open heart. Thank-you

Staci D
June 4, 2018

My late father “John Sullivan”

My late father “John Sullivan” spent over two months at Lakeview Village in 2017. The care was wonderful and my dad loved it there. From the amazing, kind Caregivers, Nurses, Cooks, Therapists, and Housekeepers; they couldn’t have been more loving and helpful to my dad and my family. I am actually a Nurse/Executive Director in Assisted Living, so I know good care. I just want to thank everyone at Lakeview for the kindness you all showered on my dad, my family, and myself. I highly recommend Lakeview!!

Luanne F
January 18, 2018

Carl S.

They are Taking Excellent care of my Mother. Nancy. I had a problem Sunday morning, locked myself out of mom’s apartment !! Called security, they were there in 20 minutes !!! Great Support Staff, including security, nurses, wait staff, even phone operators !!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMMUNITY !!!

Carl S.
August 31, 2017

Carolyn B.

I just finished physical therapy at Lakeview and I can’t think of words to say how impressed I was with my therapy. Aaron Smith was my therapist and he was patient and positive at every session. His encouragement was what got me through recovery from a compression fracture. I had no idea what to expect from physical but everything about it was exceptional. Thanks to Aaron and the entire physical therapy department.

Carolyn B.
August 31, 2017

Donna L.

What a great experience for my mother-in-law in Sub Acute Rehab. She had been in multiple hospitals and a skilled nursing facility several times in the last 8 months. Lakeview Village is the only stay in which she had nothing to complain about. She loved the staff, care, facility and the food. Eastside Terrace makes it easy for family to visit and always made us feel welcome.

Donna L.
August 23, 2017

Victoria M.

Lakeview Village has been a wonderful move for my parents. From day one, their experience has been consistent with the rave reviews from the many residents who volunteered their praise during my parents’ initial visits. Once they decided on the apartment, my parents selected the finishes and appliances with the result of a beautiful apartment with walls of windows and views of trees. On moving day, staff fulfilled a few requests by my parents. It’s been two months now and the staff responsiveness continues to this day, including hanging their artwork. The staff is always good-natured.

Victoria M.
December 30, 2016

Casey M.

My mother has been in Lakeview’s rehab facility for over a month. Jordan Keller, Social Worker, has been exceptional to work with. She has coordinated all questions that we had and either found the answer for us or directed us personally to who could. I cannot say enough about the support she has provided our family.

Casey M.
November 22, 2016

Carolyn H.

Nice place to live, convenient, like peers.

Carolyn H.
October 8, 2016

Amy O.

The community has welcomed this facility, and in turn, this facility has become part of the community. Beautiful scenery and great commitment to the residents at Lakeview Village.

Amy O.
June 9, 2016

Linda N.

My company has worked with Lakeview Village for several years and have found the marketing team to be professional and hard working. We have collaborated many times and results have been that marketing strategy is on target and effective in conveying the many charms and advantages that Lakeview Village provides to their residents and their families. It is a pleasure to work with the staff at Lakeview Village and we look forward to many years of continued collaboration.

Linda N.
June 9, 2016

Jim B.

It is always a pleasure working with you and your staff. Thank you for your caring and friendly service.

Jim B.
June 8, 2016

Chris S.

It is always a pleasure to work with the people at Lakeview Village. Everyone is well organized, polite and helpful. Cheers, Chris!

Chris S.
June 7, 2016

Forrest C.

Moving to Lakeview Village has been one of the best things we’ve ever done. A large beautiful campus with a complete range of programs, activities, and economies of scale. A friendly and professional staff with high morale whose first answer to any question is “yes”. Top quality seamless life care and a 50 year record of quality management providing peace of mind. We wouldn’t be anywhere else.

Forrest C.
May 2, 2016

Maura C.

Our art community is outstanding with a wide range of artistic disciplines represented. We have visual artists, video artists, actors and directors, photographers, musicians who enjoy each others company. Conversation and discourse are an important part of the Lakeview experience with ample opportunities to learn and share from others.

Maura C.
April 28, 2016

John M. G.

Lakeview is an excellent choice for the aging. The staff, one and all, are so friendly and HELPFUL. The residents are like family. The food is excellent with lots of choices. The result is an atmosphere that keeps one happy, active, and healthy. TRY IT, YOU’LL LIKE IT.

John M. G.
April 28, 2016

Jeanne K.

We chose Lakeview Village because of its long history of success(50+ years), its continuum of care, its sound financial base, and its attractive campus. We found much more–a vibrant community of interesting and involved people, and endless array of activities, a state of the art fitness center, a library, several beauty salons, a community garden, and much more. Lakeview’s management seems to have thought of every need and desire we might have. We can enjoy our retirement with few worries and endless opportunities to enrich our lives.

Jeanne K.
April 27, 2016

Susan K.

My parents moved into Southridge 11 years ago. My dad was in the care center for about 5 years. Mom has now been there 1 1/2 years. I cannot say enough good things about the care center. The staff is caring, upbeat, competant, kind and incredibly patient. Yes, things occassionally get overlooked or lost, but considering what they do all day everyday, it goes amazingly well. The activities and nearly always good food as well as the care keep my mom happy. My mom and all our family are incredibly grateful for Lakeview Village.

Susan K.
April 23, 2016

Charles B.

Glad we came. A nice lifestyle and cheerful people, residents and staff.

Charles B.
April 22, 2016

Marcia R.

Lakeview Village is a wonderfully friendly place to live with its beautiful homes and green spaces, caring residents and staff, and innumerable activities that keep life as busy as one would want. There is a continuum-of-care right here on campus with outstanding rehab, assisted living, and skilled nursing. It’s a pleasure to be with new friends for dinner or exercise or small group meetings. So many choices–not enough time in the day to take part in everything. I feel very lucky to be part of the Lakeview community!

Marcia R.
April 20, 2016

Joel K.

We sure picked the right place. We’ve been here 3 years now and love everything about it. We looked at 14 retirement facilities, but Lakeview was head and shoulders above all of them. The staff actually cares about you, the maintenance is prompt, and the neighbors make it a community. The full range of care options from Independent Living through full nursing also was an important consideration. We’re all going to experience each step eventually. When I visit the Care Center I notice it doesn’t smell like a nursing home, a sign of a well run facility. This is definitely the best place.

Joel K.
April 20, 2016

Jessie E.

If you look at the picture, my apartment is on the fourth floor, overlooking the lake. WHAT A VIEW! I moved here from Denver two years ago. to be near my daughter and her family, and I LOVE IT! My friends and I laugh and say, “We hope the news does not get out to the YOUNG folks – “that they cook dinner for us, clean our places, provide lots of varied entertainment, and provide transportation to many of the places that we need to go” The residents here are very friendly and very happy – well, what’s NOT to Love?

Jessie E.
April 10, 2016

Linda C.

My parents moved into Lakeview Village several years ago from out of state. The residents were very welcoming and made them feel at home. They had a mentor to help them adjust. The staff listens and they are concerned about the residents. The move went better than it ever could have been expected, and it continues that way today. Residents can be as active as they desire with a variety of programs, classes and trips.

Linda C.
April 5, 2016

Larry L.

Cathy and I have been welcomed to Lakeview Village with kindness and an uncommon hospitality. The community of Lakeview provides an opportunity to continue learning and have shared understanding. The staff is simply outstanding and has a genuine concern for the wellbeing of each resident. Our decision to come to Lakeview Village is one we will not have to second guess.

Larry L.
April 2, 2016

Jessica K.

What a great community! I’ve been so impressed with their variety of spacious floor plans and their finish options for apartments, cottages, villas and new patio homes. The community amenities and activities are equally impressive. Definitely a must see for anyone considering a retirement community.

Jessica K.
March 1, 2016